* THE ONE AND ONLY, TRUE AND ORIGINAL, 'RIPPED-OFF' WEBSITE ON THE INTERNET *

SEE THE NEW "INTRODUCE YOURSELF" THREAD: HERE - - and - - LOOK AT OUR NEW "CAR-BUYING GUIDE" SUB-FORUM: HERE

YouGov teachers poll shows a moral crisis.

Angie baby
    General
    General

Number of posts: 1537
    Registration date: 2008-08-30

YouGov teachers poll shows a moral crisis.

Post by Angie baby on Sat Apr 07, 2012 12:54 pm

In a YouGov poll that was responded to by 40% of teachers shows that they rate their moral as low or very low, blaming workload and unrealistic expectations.

On top of that they feel that they are being attacked by the draconian actions of the government against all public sector workers.

The ballots for strike action later in the year are going out and it is expected that this option will come back with heavy support.

Read this:
    http://www.guardian.co.uk/education/2012/apr/07/teachers-poll-reveals-crisis-morale

Being a teacher myself I know how my colleagues are feeling by the direction that the talking takes in the staff room. Now many usually-moderate people in the teaching profession are talking about fighting for our rights.

Before, I would have done anything rather than strike as I know strikes are going to harm the kids in my charge but now it feels that if we do not do something serious that we are going to have our pension-rights and our wages and conditions ripped apart.

What makes my blood boil is the fact that the rich fools that are forcing such draconian measures on us from the comfortable government seats are not going to be effected by these moves in the least.

Cameron said that "we are all in this together", didn't he ? Well I can tell you now that I do not feel as if the government are in it with me and my colleagues in any way ! Evil or Very Mad

papa_umau
    Field Marshal
    Field Marshal

Number of posts: 8419
    Registration date: 2008-08-23

Re: YouGov teachers poll shows a moral crisis.